Reference: Secrecy Report 2011 (

Civil Society, Government, Open Government, References, Secrecy & Politics of Secrecy
See the report (PDF)


Steering Committee Members

  • Steven Aftergood, Federation of American Scientists
  • Gary D. Bass, Bauman Foundation
  • Tom Blanton, National Security Archive
  • Lynne Bradley, American Library Association
  • Danielle Brian, Project on Government Oversight*
  • Kenneth Bunting, National Freedom of Information Coalition
  • Lucy Dalglish, Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press
  • Kevin Goldberg, American Society on News Editors
  • Robert Leger, Society of Professional Journalists
  • Conrad Martin, Fund for Constitutional Government**
  • Sean Moulton, OMB Watch
  • Michael D. Ostrolenk, Liberty Coalition
  • Reece Rushing, Center for American Progress
  • David Sobel, Electronic Frontier Foundation
  • Anne Weismann, Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington
  • John Wonderlich, Sunlight Foundation

* chair
** ex-officio member

Thanks to those posting to the National Security Archive Twitter feed!

Financial Liberty at Risk-728x90